Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 29th, 2010

Down And Out

On my last blog I mentioned I was to start my half marathon training this week. I came home from work on Saturday and everything fell apart. My throat became super sore and I started having chills and my body ached something terrible. I haven’t been this sick in a long time 😦 Needeless to say training for now is on hold until I can rest and get my body well. Thats not easy for me. I like to be doing and going. I feel like I’m missing out on things just lying here but I must take care of me. Do you have a hard time being still even when you are sick?

My diet for the last two days has not been very exciting either. My appetite has been zapped and these are the only things that I even care to consider right now:

These have been a life saver for my throat 🙂

 

I have fallen in love in with hot tea even before I became sick.

 

Soup...its good for the soul 🙂

All of these things plus plenty of rest have made me feel  a little better. I’m still recovering and can’t wait to feel normal again 😀 The body is an amazing thing in how it heals itself when given the proper care. If you take the time and listen to it and respect it you will bounce back from injury or sickness a lot quicker 😀

I hope this post finds all of you well but if you happen to be under the weather as I am please take it easy and take of yourself.

Read Full Post »